IMG_1092This week I went to visit Maccabee Shelley’s art gallery which was pretty fascinating to say the least. I enjoyed Maccabee speech in class and it gave me a better understanding of his art pieces. I thought it was pretty interesting that he gave us, the audience/viewer the opportunity to let our mind run a little free and our imagination come alive. He created most of his work with pieces from dumpsters such as glass bottles, and placed them in a fashion to make us question what is means to us when we see it.

He wants his art to be unusual and never before seen to the human eye. Basically encourages us to create a perspective on what we can make out to be real or an untrue reality from out of the world. What I take away from this is to look at the world in a different perspective and have a balance between question and certainty.