This week I got to interview Diana Solis. Diana was so nice and genuine so it was easy to talk and get to know things about her. Diana is majoring in Sociology and I was very surprised to hear that this is her last semester here at CSULB. I then went on to ask her age and I was shocked to hear that Diana is 24 years old, the same age as my girlfriend which was pretty interesting. She said how her classes are all pretty easy this last semester since their majority electives. Diana is thinking of counseling as a career choice or social work which makes sense considering her major. She will be “walking” at the CSULB graduation ceremony after spring semester next year. Some of her favorite things to do are going to the beach, hiking, and just watching movies at home while relaxing. Her favorite tv show right now is Orange Is the New Black and I love that show as well.

She currently works at Michaels which is across the street from Lakewood Mall, and used to work at a ice cream shop called Coldstone. I thought this was pretty funny since I work at an ice cream shop but not the same one, regardless we both have dealt with ice cream in our past jobs haha. The question of the week was what crazy hair color would she dye it and her response was slight purple or light pink. Another crazy, surprising thing I learned about Diana is she literally lives down the street from me. All in all, I enjoyed my conversation with Diana and one thing I noticed about her was her makeup it looked beautiful. FullSizeRender (3)

