This week’s assignment was “painting”. The activity was about creating our own name using spray paint with the style of bubble letters. The first step was finding somewhere legal to complete the art so I decided to use a wooden door that I found laying around in my backyard. I chose the colors lavender and gold because I thought it would contrast best together, but unfortunately that did not happen at all. I started it on Sunday September 20th, 2015 at approximately 1:00 pm and this happen to be one of the hottest times of the day. I anticipated this to be pretty difficult because of the fact that I have never really been much of a artist, nonetheless a graffiti artist. I first used the lavender spray paint and was hesitant because I didn’t want to make any mistakes.

When I first sprayed it I was surprised about how much of it came out and learned to spray from at least an inch or so off the surface. I decided to spray paint my nickname since it seemed more of a fit for tagging. I then used the gold spray paint, but seeing it on the white wooden door the color looked more like a gray color. The lavender and the gold spray pant kind of looked similar more than the contrast I was hoping for. The outcome of the bubble letter spray paint actually was easier than I thought it was going to be. I was pretty proud of how it came out, and the whole process was really fun. I enjoyed this activity probably the best so far.

firstone

